WiFi Shield not working (help!)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• WiFi Shield not working (help!)

Hi guys, I am very new to the PHPoC WiFi Shield so I don't really have much experience with it.

I tried connecting my PHPoC WiFi Shield to my laptop and although the light is on for "ON", the light for status and wifi are turned off.
    The shield was working yesterday and after I uploaded some new codes onto it, it stopped working the next day.

Is there anyway possible to reset the shield? I tried connecting the shield to the debugger but it can't recognise the shield, I also tried pressing the reset and setup button but nothing is working.

Please help! Thanks!

Hello there,

Since you made changes on the shield's flash files, I think you may be trying to do flash files reset.
    The answer is yes, but you will need to connect the shield to the debugger to do so.

Note that the RESET button is for rebooting the shield, while the SETUP button is used for put the shield in Setup mode.
    https://www.phpoc.com/support/manual..._en_180515.pdf

I find it quite stranger if ON led is on while others are off.
    It may happen if you accidentally enter ISP mode on PHPoC shield.

But first, let's forget about it.
    Try to stop supplying and then supply power again to Arduino board. Make sure SETUP and RESET buttons on your shield are not being stuck.

If you can see the STATUS led blink, then it means PHPoC shield is back to normal mode.
    You may not need to reset the shield at all!

But yep, if you insist on doing that , try to connect the shield with the debugger again (remember to keep supplying power to Arduino board).
    After a successful connection, go to Function --> System Information --> Flash files --> Check for update.
    It will do the flash files reset on the shield.
    The rest will be a piece of cake to you

Cheers

Comment

Thanks Homer!